Board of Directors

A Board of Directors oversees VPF. The board consists of broiler growers, turkey growers, an egg producer, processor representatives, allied industry representatives, and an ex officio (non voting) member from Virginia Tech and the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.

Doug Baxter, Tyson Foods

Liz Fuchs, Farmer Focus

Charles Green, VDACS (Ex-Officio)

David Hughes, Rockingham County Turkey Farmer

Cliff McDerment, Perdue Farms

Grant Martin, Virginia Poultry Growers Cooperative

Jose Cabrera, Pilgrim's Pride

Dr. Mike Persia, Virginia Tech (Ex-Officio)

Janet Poyser, Shenandoah County Turkey Farmer

Keith Sheets, Rockingham County Egg Producer

Neal Snoddy, Cargill

Ronnie Watkins, George's

Pete Watson, Nottoway County Chicken Farmer

Dennis Wenger, Rockingham County Chicken Farmer

Ryan White, Farm Credit of the Virginias

Dan King, Rockingham County Chicken Farmer